With the year 2012 winding down, it is a time for reflection. In hockey, it has certainly been a roller coaster-like year, with a fantastic regular season, to a nail-biting playoffs, to a hectic free agency period, and to a depressing lockout. In recognition of the year 2012, I would like to present to you: The 2012 Power of the Puck Awards. In our inaugural Power of the Puck Awards, we will have four award categories: Player of the Year, Captain of the Year, Clutch Player of the Year, and Comeback Player of the Year. Fans will be able to vote for their picks for the awards, and the winners will be announced after the new year. Voting stops on December 31st, at 11:59:59 p.m.

Leave a Reply.